Categories
Gmail

How to know if someone has blocked you on Gmail?

Mailed your clients several times but aren’t receiving any reply? Moreover you can’t find them in the chats. There may be a chance they have blocked you on gmail. 

Although, simply not receiving a response might not mean that they have necessarily blocked you, but at the same time there is a also possibility that they might have. Gmail, a popular service provided by Google is used worldwide. Whether you have to submit that report to your boss or just invite your friend for a night out. Moreover gmail mobile version makes it handy to use it anytime, anywhere. But now the question is how can we come to know that someone has blocked us on gmail? Today, in this article,  we will be helping you to know if someone has blocked you on gmail. So, without any delay let’s begin. 

How to check if someone has blocked you on Gmail On Laptop or PC?

Step 1. Open the Google mail in your computer and then log in to your account in the standard mode.

Step 2. On the left corner of the screen, you will find the list of people with whom you have previously interacted known as the Google chat list.

Step 3. This list by default will show you the recent messages. Click on the icon present on the bottom left corner of the screen to open your list of contacts.

Step 4. Now, Go through this list to find out the contact of the person whom you think has blocked you.

Step 5. If the name of that person appears in this, it simply means that the person has not blocked you.

However, if the name of that person does not show up in the list then it would possibly mean that the person has blocked you, and now it would be safe to say that you are blocked.

How to check if you are blocked in gmail via phone?

Step 1. Now if  In case you wish to confirm whether you are blocked on Gmail or not through your mobile phone, then go to the respective app store of your mobile phones and now  search for the Google Hangouts app. As in phone you won’t be able to view your chats in the Gmail application.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on Gmail

Step 2. Now, the second step is to Download it and  if you don’t have it on your phone before then click on the ‘Get Started’ once the app opens after installation.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 

3. Once you do this, you will be asked to log in through your Gmail account.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on Gmail

In case you have multiple accounts, choose the one that you used while communicating with the person you think has probably blocked you and then click on the correct icon on the top right corner.

Step 4. A new screen would appear showing you your recent Gmail chats. Select the icon encircled to view your full contact list.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep

 5. If you can locate the contact of the person,  then you are not blocked. But, if the name is not showing up then the person has blocked you.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

Here are some frequently asked questions related to gmail.

What happens when someone blocks us on Gmail?

You will no longer be able to see the email of that person and their emails will be sent to the spam folder of your gmail account. It is really easy to block somoene and you will not be able to see and recievee the emails of that person.

If someone has blocked me and i send him an emal will it be delivered to him/her?

No, the email will not get deliverd to the person who has blocked you. So your email will actually reman unsent.

Does a blocked sender will get know they are blocked ?

When you block someone they will not get any kind of notification of something like ‘this person has blocked you’. But yes a person can still get to know that they are blocked by you as they will not be able to deliver you a message or an email nor they will be able to see you in the list. And these facts will indicate them that they are blocked. So, yes they can get to know that they are blocked.

Conclusion

So these were some ways in which you can confirm that whether the person whom you think has blocked you has actually blocked you or not. We also tried to bring some Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) to provide a wider information about this. We hope that the article addressed all your issues and was useful to you.